Kedarkantha – surreal beauty!

Never have I enjoyed the state of breathlessness so much to wish for the summit peak to be far away still as on this one – it was surreal. The dawn broke and I was surrounded by white, golden, brown, black and green peaks all around arranged in a circle- as if the exact coordinates I was standing on were the center of all universe.

 

Swargarohini felt like a personal treasure I was carrying along – I could see it from wherever I was whenever I wanted.

 

Despite the chilly icy wind cutting through each one of my uncovered facial tissues individually, I found myself stopping every five steps to look around to suck it all in – and that folks, is what Kedarkantha felt like!

 

 

Leave a Reply

